My Healthy Morning Smoothie | Blair Hannah

My Healthy Morning Smoothie

My Healthy Morning Smoothie | Blair Hannah

Today I thought I would share my favourite smoothie that I’ve been having a lot recently.

Smoothies are a great snack or light meal to help get you on the healthy eating track since they are full of natural ingredients but still give you that sweet kick that you can’t deprive yourself from. You can have anything from super, berrylicious pinks to tropical, adventurous oranges and they almost always taste amazing and are easy to put together. All you have to do is shove a few things in a blender and blend to your hearts content.

Here’s the list of ingredients I put in my most recent creation the other day and I even researched some of the amazing properties some of the ingredients have for you body.

Frozen berry mix – my mix was from my local supermarket and contained strawberries, blackberries and cranberries. Strawberries contain powerful antioxidants and can help your digestive system, to whiten your teeth and to help out irritated skin. Blackberries are also great at the things above and are thought to lower the risk of some cancers.
Banana – bananas help strengthen you blood, protect against type 2 diabetes and aid in weight loss.They also help with stress and depression so eat up.
Honey – honey helps to prevent cancer and heart disease andcan also soothe a cough or sore throat, plus it adds a little extra sweetness to your smoothie.
Frozen Yogurt/Greek yogurt/milk or all
Lemon/lime juice for a little bit of a kick

Blend it all together and there you have it, an amazing smoothie snack to keep you going or a quick breakfast to help kick start your day.

What are some of your favourite fruits to put in a smoothie? Or are you really daring and prefer green smoothies? They’re next on my list of must tries.

Blair

3 thoughts on “My Healthy Morning Smoothie

  1. that sounds so yummy! I love using bananas as they’re such a cheap way to thicken up a smoothie! I also use the frozen berry mixtures, and have done a few green smoothies but would love to try some tropical fruit ones – which tropical fruits do you reckon would work well?

    Like

    1. Banana’s are one of my favourites. I think for a tropical smoothie, one of the first things i’d put in it would be frozen mango. It’s another fruit that I always go for. I love pineapples too but have yet to try them out in a smoothie. Let me know if you try it and it turns out to be any good.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment